Green Heron (Butorides virescens)

 

I got a few shots of a Green Heron this evening.    I was driving around the frog pond area in my old Chevy Suburban.   It is interesting that the birds do not seem too threatened as long as I stay in the vehicle and take pictures through the window.  He caught several frogs as I watched him.    I will post three photos.  One dignified.   One with a frog in his mouth, and one that looks like he is getting on his punk rock look for a night on the town.

 

Green Heron

Green Heron

 

Green Heron with frog

Green Heron with frog

 

Green Heron with spiked head feathers.

Green Heron with spiked head feathers.

 

This entry was posted in Birds and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Green Heron (Butorides virescens)

  1. Jonathan says:

    beautiful. I took you advise & dug a little frog pond too.

Leave a Reply

